Fly Fishing Level 1

This is an ideal introduction for anyone who wants to learn about fly fishing. During this one day session students spend the morning in a classroom environment learning about equipment, lines, knot tying, etc. After lunch, which is included in the cost, students head outside for a dry-land casting session. By the end of the day students will be able to cast 30 feet of fly line.

Introductory courses are limited to eight students. 2017 course cost is $125.00 per person. Continued for 2014 –  each student will receive a $25 certificate to be used after completing the course toward any in-store purchase of $100 or more. Payment in full is required to reserve your spot.

Spring 2018 Dates

  • Saturday, April 28 (FULL)
  • Sunday, May 6 (FULL)
  • Saturday, May 12 (FULL)
  • Sunday, May 27 (FULL)
  • Saturday, June 9 (FULL)
  • Saturday, June 16 (FULL)
  • Sunday, June 24 (FULL)
  • Saturday, July 7 - 3 spaces available (as at 7/5/18)
  • Sunday, July 22 - (FULL)
  • Saturday, August 11 (FULL) 

Classes take place at the Southwood Community Hall and run from 9 a.m. to between 3 and 4 p.m.

Older Post
Newer Post
Close (esc)

Popup

Use this popup to embed a mailing list sign up form. Alternatively use it as a simple call to action with a link to a product or a page.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Search

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now